The Alberta College of Paramedics would like to extend a congratulations to Erica Haggart, EMR for receiving the COPR’s 2023 EMR Award of Excellence. Erica scored the highest mark on the COPR EMR exam in 2023. Below is the press release from COPR and Erica’s full bio, along with the other recipients, can be found here.

COPR is very pleased to announce the Awards of Excellence recipients for 2023:

  • ACP Malcolm Cairnie of British Columbia (Holland College)
  • PCP Claire Swanston of British Columbia (JIBC Victoria Campus)
  • EMR Erica Haggart of Alberta (NAIT)

These individuals received the highest scores on the COPR Entry to Practice Examination for their respective designations.

We will share the announcement on the COPR Website and social media, within our Annual Report, and in the upcoming May edition of Canadian Paramedicine magazine. A French announcement will also be disseminated (in translation).